fbpx

The SLC Arts website is currently under reconstruction.

Please visit us on facebook or instagram @SLCARTSNY for the most up to date information.

The SLC Arts staff can also be reached at 315.265.6860 or arts@slcartscouncil.org.

To visit our online shop or register for programs, please click HERE

The Creative Spirit Community Arts Center located at 6-8 Raymond Street in Potsdam is OPEN!

Visit us Tuesday-Friday from 10 to 6pm or Saturday from 10 to 5pm.

SLC Arts Call for Artists – 2024 Solo Exhibition Opportunity

Ogdensburg International Airport

SLC Arts is accepting submissions for their second series of solo exhibition shows held at the Ogdensburg International Airport in 2024. Each show will feature an individual artist and will provide the opportunity to exhibit their work in the North Country.

The deadline for submission has been extended to Monday, October 30, 2023.

Through a juried process, artists will be selected for up to one of the six available solo exhibitions throughout 2024. Accepted artists will have their work on display for two months in a seated waiting area inside the airport. Artists may submit for multiple show dates, but selection is limited to one show per artist. 

There is a jury fee of $30. All sales will be handled by the artist with no commission to SLC Arts. Artists will be asked to provide their own installation materials and labels, and will be responsible for installing and taking down their artwork within the dates provided by SLC Arts. 

Solo Show Dates

1st Solo- Monday, January 8, 2024- Friday, March 8, 2024

2nd Solo- Monday, March 18, 2024 – Friday, May 3, 2024

3rd Solo- Monday, May 13, 2024 – Friday, July 5, 2024

4th Solo- Monday, July 15, 2024 – Friday, September 6, 2024

5th Solo- Monday, September 16, 2024 – Friday, November 8, 2024

6th Solo- Monday, November 18, 2024 – Friday, January 10, 2025

Submissions will remain open until each show has been filled. If you have any questions, please email arts@slcartscouncil.org